The ensuing 85th Annual Conference of the IMS
will be held under the auspices of
The I I T Kharagpur, Kharagpur-721 302, West Bengal,
during November 22-25, 2019
under the Presidentship of
Prof. S. Arumugam
Kalasalingam University, Anand Nagar, Krishnankoil–626190
(Via) Srivilliputtur, Dist. Virudunagar (TN), India

Local organizing Secretary will be
Prof. G. P. Raja Sekhar
Dept. of Mathematics, IIT Kharagpur
His e-mail id is

Further details in this regard can be found here:

The Acdemic Program of this conference can be viewed here:
The Academic Program


*. IMS Awards Announcement:2019
For the information of all concerned, the Society is pleased to make the Announcement for the IMS Awards to be given in 2019. The details, can be viewed here:
IMS Awards announcement-1-2019

*. Last Date to submit research papers for Various IMS Prizes, V M Shah Prize and AMU Prize is Extended to 31st July 2019. (Please see Notification-IMS Prizes-2019). The papers are to be sent to

*. CALL FOR CONTRIBUTORY PAPERS for 85th Annual Session of IMS - An International Meet, Nov 22- 25, 2019. The contributory research papers to be submitted to Last date of Submission is October 15, 2019

*. Both the periodicals, The journal and The Math. Student, are indexed by the MathSciNet, Zentralblatt and are in the UGC CARE list of approved Journals. The Journal is already being indexed by the SCOPUS and the Math. Student is in the pipeline for being indexed by Scopus as well.
(For the Journal, view the Scopus journals list; and for the Math. Student, view the UGC CARE List, published recently on 14-06-2019, of Approved journals. View the entry 348, group D, Science discipline).

*. The following issues of the Journal and the Math. Student are recently published:
Math Student-Part-1-2019
The J. Ind. Math. Society, Vol. Nos. 3-4, July-December (2019).
The soft copy of the Journal along with the full text of papers, can be accessed at